Contact Us

Please email us with your specific questions as follows:

General Inquiries internationaloffice@berkeley.edu
NIF Questions nif@berkeley.edu
Summer Session Visa Questions biosummer@berkeley.edu
J-1 Visiting Scholars jscholar@berkeley.edu
H-1B UCB Employees h1b@berkeley.edu
Tax Filing (General Questions Only) biohelp@berkeley.edu

To learn about becoming a UC Berkeley student, contact the Undergraduate Admissions or Graduate Admissions offices.

Student Advising Drop-In Hours:

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday (There is no advising on Wednesdays)

Advising for J-1 Visiting Scholars, Professors, Researchers and Student Researchers, or H-1B UCB Employees

Due to the complex nature of scholar cases, we encourage you to make an appointment by calling our main office at 1-510-642-2818 or emailing questions to jscholar@berkeley.edu. If you are an H-1B UCB employee, please make an appointment by emailing h1b@berkeley.edu.

Holiday Closure Dates 2021

Holiday Date
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18
President's Day Monday, February 15
Cesar Chavez Day Friday, March 26
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 6
Veteran's Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26
Winter Break Friday, December 24, 2021–Monday, January 3, 2022

COVID-19 update: BIO has shifted to remote and virtual online services only due to Alameda County’s “shelter in place” order. While our physical location is closed, we continue to serve students via our virtual student advising and email. See our COVID-19 Updates & FAQ page for details regarding document requests and processing during the shelter in place period.

MAP

Berkeley International Office

2150 Shattuck Avenue

Suite 500

Berkeley, CA 94704

Open Hours:

Monday–Friday  |  9 a.m.12 p.m. and 14 p.m.

There is no student advising on Wednesdays.
Tel:  1-510-642-2818         |     Fax:   510-643-7289